Baby herbs and small lettuce

I thought it was time for a brief update on my indoor garden. The Kapoor Tulsi, basil, and thyme germinated well and I’ve repotted them into bigger containers. I

’m letting the tulsi and basil recover a bit before thinning and one of the basil containers might not make it.

I may divide the thyme at some point rather than thinning it but for now it’s fine as is.

The rosemary and catnip didn’t germinate. I’m not too surprised, though I was hoping for better luck with the catnip seeds, which I had saved a few summers ago.

The lettuce in the aerogarden is doing very well and I will probably start harvesting some leaves for sandwiches soon.

Several herb seedlings in small black pots under red and blue LED lights.
The herbs after potting on.
An aerogarden with small, chartreuse lettuce leaves in all 6 growing spaces.
Lettuce in the aerogarden.

I have ordered a rosemary, a Rama Tulsi, and a French thyme. Those will soon be added to the herb corner.

Leave a comment

I’m the Plant Goblin

Welcome to my garden blog.

Discover more from Plant Goblin

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started